Leading National Behavioral Healthcare Provider

Call 1-800-345-1292

  • Safety Banner
  • ASCEND Program
  • July awareness
  • Devereux News
  • Who we help
  • Careers at Devereux
  • Inspirational messages of Hope banner

Devereux Board of Trustees

Clarence Armbrister
(Trustee since 2013)
Chair of the Board
Devereux family member
Wilmington, North Carolina

Christopher D. Butler
(Trustee since 2006)
Vice-Chair of the Board
Daufuskie Island, South Carolina

Lisa McCann
(Trustee since 2017)
Vice-Chair of the Board
Glenmoore, Pennsylvania

Carl E. Clark II
(Trustee since 2018)
President and CEO, Devereux Advanced Behavioral Health
Villanova, Pennsylvania 

Hank Booth
(Trustee since 2021)
eCommerce Manager, The Coca-Cola Company
Marietta, Georgia

Constance A. Eagan
(Trustee since 2021)
New York, New York

Robert Ellis, Esq.
(Trustee since 2004)
Montclair, New Jersey 

John C. Gustafsson, Esq.
(Trustee since 2013)
Staten Island, New York

Elizabeth Hirsch
(Trustee since 2019)
Retired executive officer of Praxair, Inc.; Devereux family member 
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida

Dr. Marissa Leslie
(Trustee since 2022)
Psychiatrist, Adventist Health Care
Silver Spring, Maryland

Jamie Nelson
(Trustee since 2021)
Senior Vice President and Chief Information Officer, Hospital for Special Surgery
New Paltz, New York

Janet Samuels, Ph.D.
(Trustee since 2024)
Wayne, Pennsylvania

Shaye Schloss
(Trustee since 2015)
Devereux family member  
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

James H. Schwab, Esq.
(Trustee since 2001)
Devereux family member 
Atlantic Beach, Florida

Jane Taylor
(Trustee since 2017)
Visual artist and painter; Devereux family member
Ojai, California

K. Lisa Yang
(Trustee since 2008)
Devereux family member 
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania 

Devereux Advanced Behavioral Health is one of the largest and most advanced behavioral healthcare organizations in the country.